Our contacts
Tel: +38-093-578-1498
Skype: kalamar_trans
e-mail: kalamar_trans@yahoo.com



The Schengen visa is a document that is intended to make traveling between and to the Schengen zone member states easier.

Schengen visa is valid for leisure and business travel only. The Schengen visa is a visitor visa. When having the Schengen visa, you are allowed to enter all member countries and travel freely throughout the Schengen area. The Schengen visa holders are not allowed to live permanently or work in the Schengen zone.

Types of Schengen visas:

Airport transit (A - visa)
An airport transit visa is required from certain travellers to go through the international transit area of airports, without actually entering the national territory of the country concerned, during a stop-over or transfer between two stages of an international flight. The requirement to have such a visa is an exception to the general right to transit without a visa through the international transit area.
Schengen transit (B - visa)
The transit visa allows travellers who are going from one non-Schengen State to another non-Schengen State to pass through the territories of the Schengen States. This visa may be issued for one or several transits. The length of the authorised stay will correspond to the time necessary for the purpose of the transit.
Short-stay or travel (C - visa)
A short stay Schengen visa entitles the holder to visit the Schengen countries for tourism, for visiting friends/family, for business etc. The stay may be either continuous or consisting of several visits depending upon whether the visa is single or multiple entry.

The single-entry visa allows one uninterrupted stay whose duration does not exceed the number of days indicated on the visa, 90 days being the maximum of days which may be granted. A period of grace of 15 days of validity of the visa is normally added to the number of days of authorised stay, should the visa holder wish to postpone his or her departure.

The multiple-entry visa allows several stays on the territory of one or several Schengen States, provided that the total length of the visits does not exceed 90 days in any 6 month period from the date of first entry. This means that once a Schengen visa holder has been in one or more Schengen visa countries for 90 days, then he or she must remain outside ALL the Schengen member states for at least 90 days. The stay may be continuous or spread over several periods within the validity of the visa. The multiple entry visa are issued with a period of validity between six months and five years, for travellers providing sufficient guarantees."

Questions and Answers