Our contacts
Tel: +38-093-578-1498
Skype: kalamar_trans
e-mail: kalamar_trans@yahoo.com



The name "Schengen" originates from a small town in Luxembourg. In June 1985, seven European Union countries signed a treaty to end internal border checkpoints and controls. More countries have joined the treaty over the past years.

The Schengen zone includes today a total of 25 states (22 European Union states and 3 non-EU members):

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden).

The Schengen Agreement (or the Schengen zone) is not necessarily related to the European Union (i.e. the Schengen zone is not the same thing as European Union). Although many of the Schengen zone member countries are also members of the European Union, some European Union members (UK, Ireland) did not sign the Schengen Agreement. On the other hand, some non-EU countries are members of the Schengen zone.

Please contact us for further details on Schengen visas, residency and work permits.

Questions and Answers
Related questions: